A password will be e-mailed to you.

Jenny Owen Youngs – Love For Long
Nice big drums and a sunny happy sound. Great start to the week.

The Temper Trap – Sweet Disposition
I finally watched (500) Days of Summer. Let’s say this song was what I enjoyed the most about the entire film.

Bill Fay – Be At Peace With Yourself
This is not the kind of song that usually finds its way into our playlist. By another artist, and handled even slightly differently, I’d say this would have been too emotional and on the nose. In the hands of British singer/songwriter Bill Fay, this feels solid and reassuring. Mr. Fay has an interesting story – he released a few albums in England in the late 60s and then after 1971 had no releases until 2005. Be At Peace With Yourself is from his 2012 album out on Dead Oceans Records which we have been fans of ever since we first listened to their catalogue last year. Enjoy this song.

Skrillex, 12th Planet and Kill The Noise – Right On Time (Alex Young Remix)
This is the exact opposite of the Bill Fay song. It’s just a bunch of sounds and repetition. They come together in an energetic mix. We’re not fussy, we like anything that sounds good so here it is, a new trap tune for the week.

Naughty Boy – Hotel Cabana
So this isn’t a song but a series of trailers for a new album by British producer Naughty Boy out in September. The album features a host of guest artists and these promos around a fictional hotel set a great mood for the record. The first one has some very smooth spoken word by an artist dressed as a bell boy. Very slick. We look forward to the album which features artists including Ed Sheeran, Emeli Sandé, Wiz Khalifa, Tinie Tempah, George The Poet and Wiley.

Trailer 1

Trailer 2

Image courtesy: Hotel-Cabana.com/Virgin Records